2018 Events

All Tuesday events begin at Elm Hall Methodist Church Hall at 7.30pm unless otherwise stated. Weekend visits are by arrangement.

  • Tuesday 16th January: *

    Members’ evening. Series of short presentations to include: Keeping bees, chickens and hedgehogs and what the GO website has to offer.

  • Tuesday 20th February: *Pruning cuts and vegetative propagation: a talk by Helen Eaton of Myerscough College

  • Tuesday 20th March: *

    T.B.C.

  • Tuesday 17th April:

    Gardening For Wildlife. Preparation – Give Them A Home a talk by George Pilkington

  • Sunday 17th May: Visit to Bodnant Gardens, N Wales NT Garden (admission charges will apply for none National Trust members)

  • Sunday 24th June: Visit to Chorlton Open Gardens Day in Manchester.

  • Sunday 15th July: Visit to Ford Lane Community Garden – working party.

  • Sunday 5th August: Visit to members’ garden.

  • Tuesday 18th September: Produce Show and Problem Forum.

  • Tuesday 16th October:  AGM and demonstation by Andrea Ku, from beeswax to hand balm

  • Tuesday 20th November: TBC.

  • Tuesday 11th December: Christmas Social (venue to be announced)

* seed swap at these meetings

Comments are closed.